Deactivate / Delete Employee
Updated At: 2021-10-19
|Owners, Managers and Supervisors(restricted) can manage Employees.|
All records related to the employee is hidden and the employee can no longer enter the company. You can check the data again after activating the employee.
All records related to the employee will be deleted permanently and cannot be undone.
STEP 1 ) Go to Manage > Employees from the menu. Select the employee from the list and click Deactivate.
STEP 2 ) You can freely leave a note about the date of termination. From the moment you deactivate, all the records will be hidden.
- Deactivated employee's upcoming attendance will be shown as Absence if shifts are already created.
- Check Delete Upcoming Shifts option to delete shifts starting from tomorrow.
STEP 1 ) Turn on the Show Inactive Employees option, then select the employee from the list.
STEP 2 ) Click Activate button to reactivate the employee.
When activating multiple employees all at once, select the employees and click Activate All.
You can only delete Deactivated Employees to avoid any mistake.
STEP 1 ) Turn on the Show Inactive Employees option. Select the employee and click Delete Employee Permanently button.
STEP 2 ) Click Delete Permanently. This option cannot be undone. Double check before deleting an employee permanently.
When deleting multiple employees all at once, select the employees and click Delete All.
STEP 1 ) Move to Inactive tab and select an employee from the list.
STEP 2 ) Tap Edit on the top right.
STEP 3 ) Tap Delete button.